Oceans Info
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Institutional links

 

Welcome to Oceans Info

The "Oceans Portal" coordinates the communication of Canada's federal ocean related initiatives, research and activities. The work of over 30 departments and agencies involved in oceans-related activities, helps to secure and protect our oceans resources, open opportunities for sustainable economic development, secure and defend our borders, and improve the health of the oceans for the benefit of present and future generations.

  • Canada's marine protected areas and areas of interest.
    Canada's Network of Marine Protected Areas

    A draft National Framework for Canada's Network of Marine Protected Areas has been created to provide direction for the design of a national network of marine protected areas.

    Read more...

  • PM takes action to protect arctic marine wilderness

    Tarium Niryutait Marine Protected Area Will Conserve Beluga Whales and Unique Habitat

  • Spotlight

    Species at Risk
    Parks Canada
    Parks Canada's Species at Risk web feature. This feature is a great source of useful and interesting information on species at risk protection and recovery efforts in our national parks, national marine conservation areas and national historic sites.
    St. Lawrence Observatory
    Fisheries and Oceans Canada
    Water temperature and salinity data recorded onboard commercial ships and a Canadian Coast Guard ship which sail in the St. Lawrence Gulf and Estuary.
  • What's New?

    Oceans and Coastal Management Division, Oceans, Habitat and Species at Risk Branch
    Fisheries and Oceans Canada
    Fisheries and Oceans Canada has selected St Anns Bank, an area east of Cape Breton on the Eastern Scotian Shelf, as an Area of Interest for establishment as a Marine Protected Area under the Oceans Act.
    Science and Technology Cluster
    Government of Canada
    Science.gc.ca, the official Government of Canada portal for Science and Technology (S&T) information, is a centralized resource that highlights what is important and cutting edge across government S&T and eliminates the need to navigate between various government websites. The free res...

Announcements »

No new annoucements.

Events »

No upcoming events.

 
 
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada Indian and Northern Affairs Canada Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada Fisheries and Oceans Canada Environment Canada Industry Canada Natural Resources Canada Parks Canada Transport Canada

Groupe canadien des observations de la Terre
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens institutionnels

 

Bienvenue sur le portail des océans

Le « Portail des océans » coordonne la communication des initiatives, des travaux de recherche et des activités du gouvernement fédéral du Canada liés aux océans. Les activités liées aux océans réalisées par plus de 30 ministères et organismes contribuent à la protection des ressources océaniques, créent des possibilités en matière de développement économique durable, assurent la défense et la protection de nos frontières et améliorent la santé des océans au profit des générations actuelles et futures.

  • Canada's marine protected areas and areas of interest.
    Réseau d'aires marines protégées du Canada

    Un cadre national provisoire a été créé pour orienter la conception du réseau national d'aires marines protégées du Canada.

    Pour en savoir plus...

  • Le PM prend des mesures afin de protéger la nature marine sauvage de l’arctique

    La Zone de protection marine de Tarium Niryutait protégera les bélugas et leur habitat incomparable

  • Spotlight

    Océans
    Pêches et Océans Canada
    Les zones étendues de gestion des océans (ZEGO) sont des aires marines créées pour répondre à des objectifs de planification. Elles sont à la base de la mise en œuvre des plans de gestion intégrée.
    Gestion des données scientifiques intégrées (GDSI)
    Pêches et Océans Canada
    Rapports annuels sur les données recueillies dans le cadre des relevés océanographiques physiques des profils, des bouées dérivantes, des vagues, des marées et des niveaux de l’eau menés dans le rayon d’action de l’Organisation des pêches de l’Atlantique Nord-Ouest (OPANO). Lien au site of...
  • Quoi de neuf?

    Division de la gestion des océans et des côtes, Direction des océans, de l’habitat et des espèces en péril
    Pêches et Océans Canada
    Pêches et Océans Canada a choisi le Banc de Sainte Anne, situé à l'est du Cap-Breton dans la partie est du plateau néo-écossais, comme site d’intérêt pour l'établissement d’une zone de protection marine en vertu de la Loi sur les océans.
    Regroupement des sciences et de la technologie
    Gouvernement du Canada
    Science.gc.ca est le portail officiel du GC pour l’information scientifique et technologique. Il s’agit d’une ressource centralisée qui met en relief les questions importantes et avant-gardistes en matière de S-T au gouvernement et qui exempte de naviguer entre les divers sitesWeb du ...

Annonces »

Pas de nouvelles annonces.

Événements »

Aucun événement à venir.

 
 
Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada Pêches et Océans Canada Environnement Canada Industrie Canada Ressources naturelles Canada Parcs Canada Transports Canada